Leading the way to excellence in mathematics teaching and learning in Louisiana


Executive Board

 

Tricia Miller
President

Curriculum Consultant for

Calcasieu Parish Public Schools
Lives in Sulphur, Louisiana

 tricia.miller@cpsb.org   

Maryanne Smith
Past President

Retired
Lives in Covington, Louisiana

smith70471@yahoo.com

 

     

Amanda Perry
Secretary

Content Coach - New Teacher Support
 Caddo Parish Schools
Lives in Shreveport, Louisiana

aperry@caddoschools.org

Ellen Daugherty
Treasurer

LSU Lab School
Lives in Baton Rouge, Louisiana

 edaugh1@lsu.edu

Dave Thomas
Vice President - Colleges

Centenary College
Shreveport, Louisiana

thomas@centenary.edu


Lori Fanning
Vice President - High Schools

LSU Lab School
Lives in Baton Rouge, Louisiana

lorifanning@lsu.edu

Penny Gennuso
Vice President - Middle Schools

Lafayette Parish Schools
Lives in Scott, Louisiana

mscromath@aol.com

Serena White

Vice President - Elementary Schools

Monroe City Schools

Lives in Monroe, Louisiana

 serena.white@mcschools.net


     

Stacey Magee
Parliamentarian

Math Curriculum Specialist in St. Tammany Parish
Lives in Abita Springs, Louisiana

stacey.magee@stpsb.org

Vickie Flanders
Communications Coordinator

Baton Rouge Community College
Lives in Zachary, Louisiana

cmflanders@cox.net

Elizabeth "Beth" Smith

Membership Chairman

Nevile High School

Lives in Monroe, Louisiana

bethsmith1124@gmail.com


     

DesLey Plaisance
LATM Journal Coordinator

Nicholls State University
Lives in Thibodaux, LA

desley.plaisance@nicholls.edu

Charles James
Newsletter Editor

LSU Cain Center
Lives in Baton Rouge, Louisiana

cjames41@lsu.edu

Lon Smith
Web Site Editor

University of Louisiana at Monroe
Lives in West Monroe, Louisiana

LATMWebmaster@gmail.com


     

Trisha Fos
BRACTM Representative

Baton Rouge Area Council of Teachers of Mathematics University Lab School
Lives in Baton Rouge, Louisiana 

tfos1@lsu.edu

Maribeth Holzer
NELATM Representative

Northeast Louisiana Association of Teachers of Mathematics
Ouachita Parish Schools
Lives in West Monroe, Louisiana

holzer@opsb.net

Torri Palms-Moore
NLMA Representative

Northwest Louisiana Mathematics Association
Assistant Principal of Instruction (API)    Caddo Parish Schools
Lives in Shreveport, Louisiana

tlpalms-moore@caddoschools.org


   

Vacant
SEATM Representative

SouthEast Area Teachers of Mathematics

Katherine Gertz
SWLTM Representative

SouthWest Louisiana Association of Teachers of Mathematics
Lives in Sulphur, Louisiana 

katherine.gertz@cpsb.org


 

Kyle Falting
LDE Representative

 Louisiana Department of Education

kyle.falting@la.gov

Jean May-Brett
Presidential Awards Coordinator

Lives in Kenner, Louisiana

jam05@bellsouth.net